Alaska Concierge Strikes Again

Image

As a travel concierge, I have been showing readers how and why they should visit Alaska.  I have neglected the people who plan to actually move to Anchorage, but now my services have expanded.  I am actively working as a relocation concierge, where I help incoming oil executives to blend into our city.  I’ve learned things from this myself, namely, you need a social security card now to do anything – legally.  It never occurred to me that the card now is identification!  The other things follow – drivers license, bank account, etc.<P>

Summers in Anchorage are just delightful, and mostly for outdoor sports and other events.  Our Alaska Baseball League is only a six week season, but we have a lot of games crammed into that time.  With each game come some peripheral joys, such as this Mexican dance group, who were accompanied by a mariachi band,and it helped the spirits of our <a href=”http://www.anchoragebucs.com”>Anchorage Bucs</a> to win the game that night.  However, things were not so the rest of the season, as the Glacier Pilots (the other Anchorage team) wiped the others out. <p>Fishing has had its ups and downs, and bike races, foot races, biathalons, etc. saturate the days.  <P>The gardens are so beautiful and seem to be on every corner in addition to our decks and yards.  The Botanical Garden located by the Campbell air strip, has grown into a large assortment of plants plus arts and crafts.  The many trails can occupy a whole day is you’re into a big, long walk.  So it continues to be a good time for a visit to Alaska!

About Vera Crews

Blogging is my favorite. Sometimes, I'm forced to get into Facebook, and I avoid Twitter, Linked in, etc. but as they say, "if you can't beat 'em, join 'em. But I'll not stop blogging, and I promise not to force it on any of you. Just want to share my world in Alaska.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment